ATMO Awards 2024/North America

Nominate End Users, Person of the Year and Innovations for ATMO Awards/North America

The deadline for nominations is May 3; winners will be announced June 10.

ATMOsphere, publisher of and organizer of the ATMOsphere America Summit 2024, has announced the launch of the nomination process for the ATMO Awards/North America 2024.

The ATMO Awards/North America 2024, honoring excellence in the implementation of natural refrigerant-based HVAC&R systems, will be given during a special ceremony on the first day of the ATMOsphere America Summit 2024, June 10 in Washington, D.C. The conference will also take place on June 11.

An award will be given in each of four categories:

  • Best in Sector/Retail End User
  • Best in Sector/Industrial End User
  • Innovation of the Year
  • Person of the Year

ATMOsphere is inviting all stakeholders in the HVAC&R industry to submit nominations for companies in the Best in Sector/End User categories as well as for products in the Innovation of the Year category and an individual in the Person of the Year category.

The nomination form can be found here. The deadline for nominations is May 3. Register for the conference here.

Winners of the Best-in-Sector award, the End User award and the Person of the Year award will be announced at the ATMOsphere America 2024 conference. A short list of the finalists for the Innovation Awards will be announced prior to the conference, and then conference attendees will be able to vote for the winner in the days leading up to, and on, June 10.

Nominations for the Retail and Industrial Best-in-Sector/End User categories, Person of the Year and Innovation of the Year are welcomed from end users, manufacturers, academics, contractors, consultants, policymakers and others working with natural refrigerants within the HVAC&R industry. Companies and individuals may nominate themselves and their products or other companies, individuals and products.

In the Best-in-Sector categories, end user companies (retailers and industrial companies) will be recognized for implementing natural refrigerant systems that are part of new builds or remodels.

Criteria for assessing systems and companies include:

  • A reduction in energy consumption
  • A reduction in greenhouse gas emissions
  • Reproducibility
  • A business case encompassing capital, installation, operation, maintenance and training, and a return on investment
  •  Commitment to future natural refrigerant installations
  • Industry leadership
  • Innovation and perseverance

The Innovation of the Year awards will go to companies that have produced a natural refrigerant-based product that has had, or is expected to have, a significant impact on the market.

Criteria for assessing this product include:

  • Number of installations in the marketplace
  • Energy efficiency and greenhouse gas reduction
  • Ability to expand the adoption of natural refrigerants in the marketplace
  • Availability in the marketplace
  • User and technician friendliness

The Person of the Year Award will honor a single individual who has done the most to advance the adoption of natural refrigerant technology in HVAC&R applications in North America. This award could go to any individual, including end users, manufacturers, contractors, policymakers, academics and researchers.

Recent News


Go to top